Croagh Patrick mountain, also known as The Reek
Reek View House

Entertainment & Activities
Reek View House provides easy access to entertainment and activities to cater for all tastes including
the famous Wild Atlantic Way and Great Western Greenway.

Internet access
Louisburgh : available at library - www.mayolibrary.ie/en/FindABranch/Louisburgh/
Westport : various Internet cafes and hotels offer broadband / wifi access

Walking / Hiking
Everywhere in Mayo !!
http://www.mayowalks.ie/WalkingTrails/
http://www.irishtrails.ie/trails.aspx?c=Mayo
http://www.mayotrails.ie/
http://www.greenway.ie/

Cycling
everywhere in Mayo !!
http://www.greenway.ie/
http://www.wildatlanticway.com/itineraries/bay-coast/mayo-cycling-great-western/

Touring & Exploring Scenery
Clew Bay
Doolough
Delphi
Croagh Patrick ->
www.croagh-patrick.com
Mweelrea
Sheefry Hills
Clare Island ( home of legendary pirate queen Grace O' Malley ) ->  
http://www.clareisland.ie/
Achill Island
Leenane
Maam Cross
Ashleagh Falls
Connemara
Killary Harbour

Beaches
Old Head
Carramore
Bunowen
Carrowniskey
Cross
Doughmakeown
Silver Strand
Bertra
More information ->
www.mayococo.ie/mcc4/services/leisure_amenities/beaches/mayobeaches.asp?

Shopping
Louisburgh
Westport
Castlebar
Galway
Sligo

Historical & Archaeological
Famine Museum and Grainnuaile ( Grace O'Malley ) Visitor Centre ->
http://www.wildatlanticway.com/directory/details/granuaile-visitor-centre/50002/#53.763985|-9.809611|15
Museums -> www.museumsofmayo.com
Kilgeever Abbey
Murrisk Abbey
Ballintubber Abbey
Kylemore Abbey ->
http://www.kylemoreabbey.com/
Ashford Castle -> http://www.ashfordcastle.com/
Clapper Bridge in Killeen
Wedge Gallery Grave at Altore
Ceide Fields ->
http://ceidefields.com/

Nightlife
Pubs and niteclubs

Golfing
Westport -> www.golfwestport.com/
Kilmeena -> www.clewbaygolf.com/
Castlebar -> www.castlebargolfclub.ie/
Mulranny
Achill
Ballinrobe ->
www.ballinrobegolfclub.com/
Ballina -> www.ballina-golf.com
Belmullet -> www.belmulletgolfclub.ie
Enniscrone -> www.enniscronegolf.com
Connemara -> www.connemaragolflinks.com
Claremorris -> www.claremorrisgolfclub.com/


Boating
Daily ferry service from Roonagh to Clare Island

Fishing / Angling
Fishing information -> www.cfb.ie
Deep Sea
Coastal
Local rivers : Bunowen, Carrowniskey, Delphi, Erriff
Fishing licences available locally

Sailing
From Westport harbour

Surfing
Cross, Carrowniskey beaches for surfing / windsurfing -> www.surfmayo.com


Health Club / Spa / Swimming Pool
Westport
Castlebar

Cinema
In Castlebar -> www.mayomovieworld.ie

Family Activities
Westport House -> www.westporthouse.ie
Delphi Adventure Centre -> http://www.delphiadventureholidays.ie/
Museum of Country Life -> www.museum.ie/countrylife/
Pitch & Putt
Numerous festivals

Weather Information :
www.ireland.com/weather/

Useful travel links :
Knock Airport website -> www.knockairport.com
Dublin Airport website -> www.dublinairport.com
Shannon Airport website -> www.shannonairport.com
Bus services -> www.buseireann.ie
Rail services -> www.irishrail.ie
Reek View House.  Self-catering accommodation in Louisburgh, County Mayo, Ireland.       For information contact  - Telephone : 098 66414        Email : louisburgh@hotmail.com